Ladysitting – World Premiere!

Featuring TONY Award Winner Trezana Beverley as Nana

EXTENDED AGAIN! On Stage NOW through March 10!

By Lorene Cary

Directed by Zuhairah McGill

Arcadia Stage

Expected Runtime: 90 minutes, with no intermission

SOCIAL NARRATIVE: What to expect during your time at the Arden

This world premiere play, by acclaimed Philadelphia writer Lorene Cary, explores the life and last year of Lorene’s Nana – a fiercely strong and independent woman, who now needs the care of others.  Ladysitting captures the ruptures, love, and forgiveness that can occur in family as she journeys through stories of five generations of their African American ancestors and bears witness to her grandmother’s 101 vibrant years of life.

Cast

TONY Award Winner Trezana Beverley (Nana)
Monet Debose (Zoë)
Melanye Finister (Lorene)
David Ingram (Bob)
Brian Anthony Wilson (Angel of Life & Death)

Creative

Director
Zuhairah McGill
Assistant Director
Morgan Charéce Hall
Scenic Designer
Brian Sidney Bembridge
Lighting Designer
Thom Weaver
Costume Designer
Leigh Paradise
Sound Designer
Jairous L. Parker
Stage Manager
Alec E. Ferrell

Performance Schedule

Week of  1/15

Thursday, January 18, 2024, 7:00 PM
Preview

Friday, January 19, 2024, 7:00 PM
PERFORMANCE CANCELLED
Preview

Saturday, January 20, 2024, 8:00 PM
Preview

Sunday, January 21, 2024, 2:00 PM
Preview

 

Week of 1/22

Tuesday, January 23, 2024, 7:00 PM
Preview

Wednesday, January 24, 2024, 7:00 PM
Opening Night – Sold Out

Thursday, January 25, 2024, 7:00 PM

Friday, January 26, 2024, 7:00 PM

Saturday, January 27, 2024, 2:00 PM

Saturday, January 27, 2024, 8:00 PM

Sunday, January 28, 2024, 2:00 PM

Sunday, January 28, 2024, 7:00 PM

 

 

Week of 1/29

Tuesday, January 30, 2024, 7:00 PM

Wednesday, January 31, 2024, 2:00 PM

Wednesday, January 31, 2024, 6:30 PM

Thursday, February 1, 2024, 7:00 PM

Friday, February 2, 2024, 7:00 PM

Saturday, February 3, 2024, 2:00 PM

Saturday, February 3, 2024, 8:00 PM

Sunday, February 4, 2024, 2:00 PM

 

 

Week of 2/5

Wednesday, February 7, 2024, 2:00 PM

Wednesday, February 7, 2024, 6:30 PM

Thursday, February 8, 2024, 2:00pm

Thursday, February 8, 2024, 7:00pm
Young Friends Night! Use code: YFARDEN for $30 tickets (Arden Young Friends is designed for audience members 40 and under, and includes a pre-show networking event!)

Friday, February 9, 2024, 7:00 PM
Audio Description & Open Captioning Available

Saturday, February 10, 2024, 2:00 PM
Audio Description & Open Captioning Available

Saturday, February 10, 2024, 8:00 PM

Sunday, February 11, 2024, 2:00 PM

Week of 2/12

Tuesday, February 13, 2024, 7:00 PM

Wednesday, February 14, 2024, 2:00 PM

Thursday, February 15, 2024, 10:30am
Student Matinee – Interested in bringing a School Group? Contact us Here!

Thursday, February 15, 2024, 7:00 PM

Saturday, February 17, 2024, 2:00 PM

Saturday, February 17, 2024, 8:00 PM
Teen Night! $15 tickets for ages 13-18 (Join us after the performance for a talkback with actors from the show!). CLICK HERE to book teen tickets.

Sunday, February 18, 2024, 2:00 PM

Sunday, February 18, 2024, 7:00 PM

Week 2/19

Wednesday, February 21, 2024, 2:00 PM

Thursday, February 22, 2024, 10:30am
Student Matinee – Interested in bringing a School Group? Contact us Here!

Thursday, February 22, 2024, 7:00 PM

Friday, February 23, 2024, 7:00 PM

Saturday, February 24, 2024, 2:00 PM

Saturday, February 24, 2024, 8:00 PM

Sunday, February 25, 2024, 2:00 PM

Sunday, February 25, 2024, 7:00 PM