Violet

May 25 – June 25, 2023

Individual tickets will go on-sale in the late summer / early fall of 2022

Music by Jeanine Tesori
Lyrics and Book by Brian Crawley
Based on “The Ugliest Pilgrim” by Doris Betts

F. Otto Haas Stage

Expected Runtime: 2 hours with no intermission

 

 

This multi-award-winning musical follows a scarred woman who embarks on a cross-country bus trip to be healed by a minister, discovering the true meaning of beauty along the way. Violet features a brilliant score by Jeanine Tesori, who wrote Caroline, or Change, Fun Home, and Kimberly Akimbo – a new musical that will appear on Broadway this fall.

Performance Schedule

Week 5-22

Thursday, May 25, 2023, 7:00 PM
Preview

Friday, May 26, 2023, 8:00 PM
Preview

Saturday May 27, 2023, 8:00 PM
Preview

Sunday, May 28, 2023, 2:00 PM

 

 

 

Week of 5-29

Tuesday, May 30, 2023, 7:00 PM
Preview

Wednesday, May 31, 2023, 7:00 PM
Opening Night -Sold Out

Thursday, June 1, 2023, 7:00 PM

Friday, June 2, 2023, 8:00 PM

Saturday, June 3, 2023, 2:00 PM

Saturday, June 3, 2023, 8:00 PM

Sunday, June 4, 2023, 2:00 PM

Sunday, June 4, 2023, 7:00 PM

Week of 6-5

Wednesday, June 7, 2023, 2:00 PM

Wednesday, June 7, 2023, 6:30 PM

Thursday., June 8, 2023,  7:00 PM

Friday, June 9, 2023, 8:00 PM
Audio Descrip/Caption

Saturday, June 10, 2023, 2:00 PM
Audio Descrip/Caption

Saturday, June 10, 2023, 8:00 PM

Sunday, June 11, 2023, 2:00 PM

Sunday, June 11, 2023, 7:00 PM

Week of 6-12

Tuesday, June 13, 2023, 7:00 PM

Wednesday, June 14, 2023, 2:00 PM

Wednesday, June 14, 2023, 6:30 PM

Thursday, June 15, 2023, 7:00 PM

Friday, June 16, 2023, 8:00 PM

Saturday, June 17, 2023, 2:00 PM

Saturday, June 17, 2023, 8:00 PM

Sun, June 18, 2023, 2:00 PM

Week of 6-19

Tuesday, June 20, 2023, 7:00 PM

Wednesday, June 21, 2023, 2:00 PM

Wednesday, June 21, 2023, 6:30 PM

Thursday, June 22, 2023, 7:00 PM

Friday, June 23, 2023, 8:00 PM

Saturday, June 24, 2023, 2:00 PM

Saturday, June  24, 2023, 8:00 PM

Sunday, June 25, 2023, 2:00 PM