Loading Events

January 16 – March 1, 2020

My General Tubman

By Lorene Cary

Directed by

Arcadia Stage

A world premiere by acclaimed Philadelphia playwright Lorene Cary, My General Tubman is a beautiful and exciting new play about the complex journey of Harriet Tubman and the impact she continues to have today.

 

Performance Schedule

Week 1

Thu, Jan 16, 2020, 7:00 PM
Preview

Fri, Jan 17, 2020, 8:00 PM
Preview

Sat, Jan 18, 2020, 8:00 PM
Preview

Sun, Jan 19, 2020, 2:00 PM
Preview

Week 5

Wed, Feb 19, 2020, 2:00 PM

Wed, Feb 19, 2020, 6:30 PM

Thu, Feb 20, 2020, 7:00 PM

Fri, Feb 21, 2020, 8:00 PM

Sat, Feb 22, 2020, 2:00 PM

Sat, Feb 22, 2020, 8:00 PM

Sun, Feb 23, 2020, 2:00 PM

Sun, Feb 23, 2020, 7:00 PM

Week 2

Tue, Jan 21, 2020, 7:00 PM
Preview

Wed, Jan 22, 2020, 7:00 PM
Opening Night – SOLD OUT

Thu, Jan 23, 2020, 7:00 PM

Fri, Jan 24, 2020, 8:00 PM

Sat, Jan 25, 2020, 2:00 PM

Sat, Jan 25, 2020, 8:00 PM

Sun, Jan 26, 2020, 2:00 PM

Sun, Jan 26, 2020, 7:00 PM

Week 6

Tue, Feb 25, 2020, 7:00 PM

Wed, Feb 26, 2020, 6:30 PM

Thu, Feb 27, 2020, 7:00 PM

Fri, Feb 28, 2020, 8:00 PM

Sat, Feb 29, 2020, 2:00 PM

Sat, Feb 29, 2020, 8:00 PM

Sun, Mar 1, 2020, 2:00 PM

Sun, Mar 1, 2020, 7:00 PM

Week 3

Tue, Feb 4, 2020, 7:00 PM

Wed, Feb 5, 2020, 2:00 PM

Wed, Feb 5, 2020, 6:30 PM

Thu, Feb 6, 2020, 7:00 PM

Fri, Feb 7, 2020, 8:00 PM
Audio Description/ Captioned Performance

Sat, Feb 8, 2020, 2:00 PM
Audio Description/ Captioned Performance

Sat, Feb 8, 2020, 8:00 PM

Sun, Feb 9, 2020, 2:00 PM

Week 7 – POSSIBLE EXT. WK 1

Tue, Mar 3, 2020, 7:00 PM

Wed, Mar 4, 2020, 6:30 PM

Thu, Mar 5, 2020, 7:00 PM

Fri, Mar 6, 2020, 8:00 PM

Sat, Mar 7, 2020, 2:00 PM

Sat, Mar 7, 2020, 8:00 PM

Sun, Mar 8, 2020, 2:00 PM

Sun, Mar 8, 2020, 7:00 PM

Week 4

Tue, Feb 11, 2020, 7:00 PM

Wed, Feb 12, 2020, 2:00 PM

Wed, Feb 12, 2020, 6:30 PM

Thu, Feb 13, 2020, 7:00 PM

Fri, Feb 14, 2020, 8:00 PM

Sat, Feb 15, 2020, 2:00 PM

Sat, Feb 15, 2020, 8:00 PM

Sun, Feb 16, 2020, 2:00 PM