Loading Events

October 24 – December 8, 2019

Tiny Beautiful Things

Based on the book by Cheryl Strayed

Adapted for the stage by Nia Vardalos

Co-Conceived by Marshall Heyman, Thomas Kail and Nia Vardalos

Directed by Maura Krause

Arcadia Stage

Honorary Producer: Elizabeth Gemmill

Based on the book by Cheryl Strayed, Tiny Beautiful Things explores Strayed’s time as the anonymous advice columnist, Dear Sugar. While navigating her readers’ questions and pleas for advice, Strayed weaves together her own personal experiences and finds the courage to create a column full of light, laughter, and humanity.

Cast 
Emilie Krause (Sugar)
Akeem Davis (Writer #1)
Joilet Harris (Writer #2)
Bailey Roper (Writer #3)

Director 
Maura Krause
Assistant to the Director
Christine Freije
Scenic Designer 
Chris Haig
Costume Designer 
Rebecca Kanach
Lighting Designer 
Mike Inwood
Sound Designer 
Lucas Campbell
Stage Manager 
Alec E. Ferrell
Assistant Stage Manager 
Carly Watson

Performance Schedule

Week of 10/21

Thursday, October 24, 7:00 PM
Preview

Friday, October 25, 8:00 PM
Preview

Saturday, October 26, 8:00 PM
Preview

Sunday, October 27, 2:00 PM
Preview

Week of 10/28

Tuesday, October 29, 7:00 PM
Preview

Wednesday, October 30, 7:00 PM
Opening Night

Thursday, October 31, 7:00 PM

Friday, November 1, 8:00 PM

Saturday, November 2, 2:00 PM

Saturday, November 2, 8:00 PM

Sunday, November 3, 2:00 PM

Sunday, November 3, 7:00 PM

Week of 11/5

Wednesday, November 6, 2:00 PM

Wednesday, November 6, 6:30 PM

Thursday, November 7, 7:00 PM
Young Friends Performance
Post-show Discussion 

Friday, November 8, 8:00 PM

Saturday, November 9, 2:00 PM

Saturday, November 9, 8:00 PM

Sunday, November 10, 2:00 PM

Sunday, November 10, 7:00 PM

Week of 11/11

Tuesday, November 12, 7:00 PM

Wednesday, November 13, 2:00 PM

Wednesday, November 13, 6:30 PM
Post-show Discussion 

Thursday, November 14, 7:00 PM

Friday, November 15, 8:00 PM
Audio Description/ Captioned Performance

Saturday, November 16, 2:00 PM
Audio Description/ Captioned Performance

Saturday, November 16, 8:00 PM

Sunday, November 17, 2:00 PM
Post-show Discussion 

Week of 11/18

Tuesday, November 19, 7:00 PM

Wednesday, November 20, 2:00 PM

Wednesday, November 20, 6:30 PM
Post-show Discussion

Thursday, November 21, 7:00 PM

Friday, November 22, 8:00 PM

Saturday, November 23, 2:00 PM

Saturday, November 23, 8:00 PM

Sunday, November 24, 2:00 PM

Week of 11/25

Tuesday, November 26, 7:00 PM

Wednesday, November 27, 2:00 PM

Friday, November 29, 8:00 PM

Saturday, November 30, 2:00 PM

Saturday, November 30, 8:00 PM

Sunday, December 1, 2:00 PM

Sunday, December 1, 7:00 PM

Week of 12/2

Tuesday, December 3, 2019, 7:00 PM

Wednesday, December 4, 2019, 6:30 PM

Thursday, December 5, 2019, 7:00 PM

Friday, December 6, 2019, 8:00 PM

Saturday, December 7, 2019, 2:00 PM

Saturday, December 7, 2019, 8:00 PM

Sunday, December 8, 2019, 2:00 PM
Post-show Discussion 

Sunday, December 8, 2019, 7:00 PM