Loading Events

The Secret Garden - 8:00 am

June 15, 2018 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm EDT

The Secret Garden

May 12 – June 26, 2016   EXTENDED

Book and Lyrics by MARSHA NORMAN
Production co-conceived by JORGE COUSINEAU and TERRENCE J. NOLEN
Based on the novel by FRANCES HODGSON BURNETT
On the F. Otto Haas Stage

Running Time: 2 hours and 30 minutes including one 15-minute intermission.
Strobe and haze effects are used in this production.


After the sudden death of her parents, ten-year-old Mary Lennox is sent to live with an uncle whom she’s never met. Mourning the loss of his own true love, Uncle Archibald is distant and strange. Cold, bleak Misselthwaite Manor, haunted by spirits and secrets of the past, is no place for a little girl. Strong-willed and brave-hearted, Mary finds solace in a locked-up, hidden garden, and with it, a path to rebirth, proving that hope can bloom from the darkest of places. Based on the beloved novel by Frances Hodgson Burnett, The Secret Garden’s heartwarming story and beautiful, soaring ballads make this Tony Award-winning musical a treat for young and old alike!

Enjoyed most by teens, and kids ages 10 and up.

Erika Amato (Mrs. Winthrop, Mrs. Shelley)
Jeffrey Coon  (Archibald Craven)
Sarah Gliko (Alice, Robin, Rose Lennox)
Scott Greer (Major Shelley)
Jim Hogan (Dr. Neville Craven)
Joanne Javien (Ayah)
Alex Keiper  (Martha)
Anthony Lawton (Ben, Lt. Peter Wright)
Elisa Matthews  (Lily Craven)
Sally Mercer (Mrs. Medlock)
Hudson Orfe (Colin Craven)
Steve Pacek  (Dickon)
Bailey Ryon (Mary Lennox)
Nikhil Saboo (Fakir)
James Stabp (Captain Albert Lennox)


Director  Terrence J. Nolen
Scenic and Video Designer Jorge Cousineau
Costume Designer Olivera Gajic
Lighting Designer Solomon Weisbard
Sound Designer Daniel Perelstein
Stage Manager Alec E. Ferrell
Assistant Stage Manager Kate Nelson
Assistant Director Amanda Schoonover
Choreographer Niki Cousineau
Music Director Ryan Touhey
Associate Music Director/Conductor Amanda Morton
New Orchestrations by Larry Lees

Amanda Morton
Reed 1 (Clarinet/Flute/Piccolo/Bass Clarinet) Sean Bailey
Reed 2 (Oboe/English Horn)  Matthew Shipp
Violin Ryan Kiple
Viola Amber Reed
Cello Justin Yoder
Trumpet Tom Cook
Bass Andrew Nelson
Percussion Mike Reilly
Reed 3 (Piccolo) Sarah Gliko
Acoustic Guitar Scott Greer

Music Preparation by Mad Tea Music