Loading Events

September 19 – October 27, 2019

Ragtime

Book by Terrence McNally

Music by Stephen Flaherty

Lyrics by Lynn Ahrens

Based on the novel “Ragtime” by E.L. Doctorow

Directed by Terrence J. Nolen

F. Otto Haas Stage

Honorary Producers: Christina and David Fryman

This Tony Award-winning tale follows the intersection of cultures, classes, and nationalities – all fighting for their American dream in New York City at the turn of the 20th century – reimagined for today’s audience.

Cast 
Jim Hogan (Father)
Kim Carson (Mother)
Colin Rivell (Little Boy/Edgar)
Robi Hager (Younger Brother, Etc.)
Nkrumah Gatling (Coalhouse Walker, Jr., Etc.)
Terran Scott (Sarah, Etc.)
Derrick Cobey (Booker T. Washington, Etc.)
Mary Tuomanen (Emma Goldman, Etc.)
Cooper Grodin (Tateh, Etc.)
Lily Lexer (Little Girl, Etc.)
Scott Greer (Grandfather, Etc.)
Skip Robinson (Harry Houdini, Etc.)
Jamison Foreman (Ensemble)
Rachel Camp (Evelyn Nesbit, Etc.)
Alex Bechtel (Henry Ford, Etc.)
Jessica Johnson (Sarah’s Friend, Etc.)
Nicholas Pontrelli (Harlem Man)
Quinn Cason (Ensemble) 
Donovan Bazemore (Coalhouse Walker, III)

Director 
Terrence J. Nolen
Assistant Director
Victoria Goins
Scenic Designer 
James Kronzer
Costume Designer 
LeVonne Lindsay
Lighting Designer 
Thom Weaver
Sound Designer 
Elizabeth Atkinson
Music Director
Vince Di Mura
Assistant Music Director
Gina Giachero
Music Supervisor / Orchestrator
Ryan Touhey
Choreographer
Steve Pacek
Stage Manager 
John Flak
Assistant Stage Manager
Rebekah Norviel

Performance Schedule

Week of 9/16

Thursday, September 19, 7:00 PM
Preview

Friday, September 20, 8:00 PM
Preview

Saturday, September 21, 8:00 PM
Preview

Sunday, September 22, 2:00 PM
Preview

Week of 9/23

Tuesday, September 24, 7:00 PM
Preview

Wed, Sept 25, 2019, 7:00 PM
Opening Night

Thursday, September 26, 7:00 PM

Friday, September 27, 8:00 PM

Saturday, September 28, 2:00 PM

Saturday, September 28, 8:00 PM

Sunday, September 29, 2:00 PM

Sunday, September 29, 7:00 PM

Week of 9/30

Wednesday, October 2, 2:00 PM

Wednesday, October 2, 6:30 PM

Thursday, October 3, 7:00 PM
Post-Show Discussion / Young Friends Performance

Friday, October 4, 8:00 PM
Audio Description / Captioned Performance

Saturday, October 5, 2:00 PM
Audio Description / Captioned Performance

Saturday, October 5, 8:00 PM

Sunday, October 6, 2:00 PM
Post-Show Discussion

Sunday, October 6, 7:00 PM

Week of 10/7

Tuesday, October 8, 7:00 PM

Wednesday, October 9, 6:30 PM
Post-Show Discussion

Thursday, October 10, 7:00 PM

Friday, October 11, 8:00 PM

Saturday, October 12, 2:00 PM

Saturday, October 12, 8:00 PM

Sunday, October 13, 2:00 PM
Post-Show Discussion

Sunday, October 13, 7:00 PM

Week of 10/14

Tuesday, October 15, 7:00 PM

Wednesday, October 16, 2:00 PM

Wednesday, October 16, 6:30 PM
Post-Show Discussion

Thursday, October 17, 7:00 PM

Friday, October 18, 8:00 PM

Saturday, October 19, 2:00 PM

Saturday, October 19, 8:00 PM

Sunday, October 20, 2:00 PM

Week of 10/21

Tuesday, October 22, 7:00 PM

Wednesday, October 23, 6:30 PM

Thursday, October 24, 7:00 PM

Friday, October 25, 8:00 PM

Saturday, October 26, 2:00 PM

Saturday, October 26, 8:00 PM

Sunday, October 27, 2:00 PM

Sunday, October 27, 7:00 PM