Loading Events

April 27-May 9, 2021

No Child…

By Nilaja Sun

Directed by Justin Jain

Performed by Taysha Canales

Digitally Streaming Video

Expected Runtime: 90 minutes


Diving into the overlooked world of a teaching artist, NO CHILD follows playwright Nilaja Sun as she struggles to lead a class in a city public school. This one-person, award-winning show holds nothing back, as Sun challenges the American education system and defends the need for enhanced arts programming for young people.  Featuring a tour-de-force performance by Taysha Canales and directed by Justin Jain.

No Child...will begin streaming here in:








What does a digital ticket get me?

One digital ticket gets your household access to watch No Child… any time from April 27th to May 9th. You can watch more than once. You can stop and start. You can even listen on up to two devices. We are thankful to all of our union partners for making this production happen, but as a part of our agreements, there is no sharing outside of your household.

Purchasing and Watching

Once you have used the button above labeled “BUY DIGITAL TICKET”, you will be able to use your unique order number (provided in your confirmation email) as your password to watch. You will use a video on this page to watch.

Closed Captions

Closed captions are available! Use the button on the video player labeled “CC” to activate.

Taysha Canales (Narrator) 

Justin Jain
Nilaja Sun
Jorge Cousineau
Production Designer
Chris Haig
Lighting Designer
Amanda Jensen
Sound Designer
Anthony Martinez-Briggs
Sound Technician
John Kolbinski
Original Compositions
Jordan McCree
Assistant Director
Briana Gause
Assistant Stage Manager
Jess McPhillips
Stage Manager
Alec E. Ferrell